News 2011

Wednesday 21st December
On Sunday 18th December Sh Ch Calvdale False Arrest BOB & G2 under Mr Frank Gilroy at Sunderland C.S. and also on Sunday 18th December Sh Ch Calvdale Softly Softly BOB G2 and Best Veteran in Show under Jeff Luscott. Glenbrows Paper Pageant BOB (WSS) under judge Jeff Luscott. 
  Good news too from Peter Darby with Calvdale Diamedea - Cocker puppy on her first outing, winning Minor Puppy Bitch on her debut appearance.

Wednesday 23rd November
Newton Aycliffe Open Show Calvdale Diamond Heist BP and BOB on Saturday 19th Nov.
  North of England Spaniel Club Calvdale Diamond Heist BP in Breed and RBPIS. Sh Ch Calvdale False Arrest BOB - Sunday 20th Nov.

Wednesday 9th November
Midland ESSS Champ Show. Judge, Angela Pidcock. Calvdale Diamond Heist 1st Puppy Bitch and BEST PUPPY IN SHOW! Sh Ch Calvdale Softly Softy BEST VETERAN IN SHOW!

Wednesday 19th October
Gundog Society of Wales Champ Show. Judge, Colin Mackay. Calvdale My Girl of Fallenleaf 1st Limt and BCC (her second)
ESSC of Scotland Open Show BB & BIS Calvdale My Girl of Fallenleaf, RBB & BPIS Calvdale Diamond Heist, Best Dog & RBIS, Sh Ch Calvdale False Arrest

Wednesday 12th October
Northern Counties Gundog, Sun 9th October
BOB and BIS with C False Arrest and Puppy Group 3 with Feldkirk Angelica – Flatcoat.

Tuesday 6th September
City of Birmingham Champ Show, Sunday 4th September. Judge: John Thirlwell
Sh Ch Calvdale False Arrest 1st Limt and RCC.

Monday 29th August
Scottish Kennel Club, Sun 28th August. Judge: Trudy Short
Sh Ch Calvdale False Arrest 1st Open Dog & RCC (1st time in the class). Calvdale Diamond Heist Best Puppy Bitch

Tuesday 23rd August
Welsh Kennel Club, Sun 21st August. Judge: Graham Osborne.
Sh Ch Calvdale False Arrest 1st Limit Dog & RCC. Calvdale Diamond Heist 2nd Minor Puppy Bitch, 2nd Novice Bitch

Wednesday 17th August
Killarney, Tuesday 16th August.
Calvdale My Girl of Fallenleaf JW Bitch Green Star, BOB and Group 2!

Sedgefield Agricultural Society Sat 13th August.
 Calvdale Diamond Heist 1st ESS Junior & BPIB – Bea Robertson. PG1 - Mrs S Shinkfield and RPIS - John Purnell
  Calvdale Hush Hush 1st ESS Post Graduate – Bea Robertson. Calvdale False Arrest 1st Open & BOB – Bea Robertson.
 G2 - Mrs S Shinkfield
 
Thursday 4th August
At the Dun Laoghaire Monkstown All Breed Champ. Show in Cloghran on 31 July, a Calvdale team did the double under judge, Peter Berchtold (Austria) who is a Group 7 & 8 Specialist. IR SH CH Calvdale Thief Taker was Green Star Dog and Calvdale Carte Blanche Green Star Bitch and she also went Best of Breed at only eight months of age.

Monday 25th July
Calvdale Diamond Heist (Hesta) attending her 2nd Champ Show at Leeds under judge, Dave Mitchell and again awarded BPIB . Calvdale False Arrest (Blake) gained his most important 3rd CC on the day and making him Show Champion in the process (subject to KC Approval). Delighted for us as the breeders and also for his owners Joan and Julie Guy. Blake is the very proud father of Hesta who is a ‘little blast from the past’.

Wednesday 20th July
Today we have another empty bed at Calvdale.
Sadly Sh Calvdale Crimewatch JW has passed away. After the loss of his soul mate Calvdale Crescent Moon only two weeks ago he has found it difficult and his grief at her passing had affected him adversely. Today he was given sleep and hopefully will be with his pals at Rainbow Bridge. We are truly heart broken at his passing. God bless you ‘Little Hal’.
 
Sh Ch Calvdale Crimewatch JW May 1997 – July 2011. Not a big lad but with a huge appetite for life-we will miss you.

Monday 20th June
Border Union Championship Show - Judge Syliva Bunting
Calvdale False Arrest 1st Limit Dog & DCC - his second!! Calvdale Diamond Heist 1st in Puppy and BPIB at her first champ show.
Calvdale My Girl ....... 1st Junior. Calvdale Almost Leagl 3rd in Postgrad

Thursday 9th June
Calvdale Cast a Glance – Cocker BOB North Riding Gundog Club Calvdale Point of Law ShCM - ESS BOB and G3 North Riding Gundog

Southern Counties - Judge, Roly Cross
Calvdale My Girl of Fallenleaf JW ShCM 1st JB, BCC!!!

Ripon Open Show - Judge, Elaine Stevenson
Calvdale Diamond Heist to BPIB at her first show!

Friday 27th May
SKC – Jinty Davies (Rosecourt)
1st Junior Dog – Calvdale Smooth Criminal. 2nd Limit Dog – Calvdale False Arrest. 3rd Open Dog – Calvdale Point of Law JW Sh C.M.
1st Junior Bitch – Calvdale Swag

Sunday 1st May
Hartlepool CS Open Show Calvdale Point of Law ShCM - BOB and Group 1 and then on to RBIS under Mr Neil Wood (Kelfield)
Bowdonia Chasing Rainbows BOB WSS undr Mr Neil Wood.

Sunday 10th April
ESSC Championship Show Judge: Mr Ray Smith
Calvdale My Girl of Fallenleaf JW ShCM 1st Junior Bitch

Sunday 3rd April
Lancashire & Cheshire ESS Club Championship Show Judge: Mr George Clark
Calvdale My Girl of Fallenleaf JW ShCM 1st Junior Bitch

Saturday 26th March
ESSC of Scotland Championship Show Judge: Mrs Di Conrad
Sh Ch Calvdale Softly Softly 1st Veteran Dog and Best Veteran In Show.
Calvdale Arrestable 3rd Junior Dog. Calvdale Smooth Criminal 2nd Yearling Dog. Calvdale False Arrest 1st Limit Dog
Calvdale Point of Law 3rd Open Dog. Calvdale My Girl of Fallenleaf 2nd Junior Bitch. Calvdale Almost Legal 1st Yearling Bitch

Thursday 10th March
Crufts, Judge: Mrs A Corbett
Sh Ch Calvdale Softly Softly 1st Veteran Dog. Calvdale Allegedly 3rd Special Puppy Dog
Calvdale Smooth Criminal 2nd Junior Dog. Calvdale False Arrest 2nd Limit Dog
Calvdale My Girl of Fallenleaf 1st Junior Bitch and RCC. Calvdale Almost Legal 2nd Junior Bitch
'Congrats from Sh Ch Calvdale Softly Softly winner of Veteran Dog to his Grand-daughter Calvdale My Girl........ winner of Junior bitch and RCC!

Sunday 13th February
Jarrow & District CS
Calvdale False Arrest BOB G1 Marion Waddell and RBIS Mr P Bull. Calvdale Swag BPIB and G4

Saturday 5th February
Darlington & DCS Open Show
Calvdale Allegedly BPIB & BOB & G1 & RBPIS Anna Weir (Lochfein)
Bowdonia Chasing Rainbows Welsh Springer Spaniel BOB. Calvdale Cast A Glance Cocker Spaniel BOB G2

Sunday 30th January
Lancs & Cheshire Open Show, Judge Derek Smith
Calvdale My Girl at Fallenleaf, 1st Junior Bitch, Best Bitch & BEST IN SHOW!! This win gave Holly the final points for her Junior Warrant!

Saturday 29th January
Northern Dog Club
Calvdale False Arrest – BOB G3 – Lyn Anderson( Lincheal). Calvdale Allegedly BPIB G3. Bowdonia Chasing Rainbows Welsh Springer Spaniel BOB

Sunday 23rd January
Manchester Championship Show, Judge Ken Green (Kennair)
Calvdale My Girl at Fallenleaf 1st Junior Bitch

Saturday 15th January Spennymoor CS
Calvdale False Arrest BOB and G1 under Carol Wood (Marada). Calvdale Allegedly BPIB.
Bowdonia Chasing Rainbows – Welsh Springer Spaniel BOB

Sunday 2nd January
Dukeries Gundog Open Show
Calvdale False Arrest went BOB and BIS under Angela Williams (Foulby). C. Allegedly was BPIB and Puppy Group 4. A thoroughly nice day and a great start to 2011.